Transforming Lives to End Homelessness One Person at a Time

Executive Team


Mr. Bruce J. Butler is the CEO at UGM Dallas.  Mr. Butler has a personal understanding of what it is like to be cold and hungry, making him passionate about the work they are doing.  He is very excited about the future of UGM Dallas.  His number one goal for the mission is “Transforming Lives, Ending Homelessness One Person at a Time.” He and the entire executive team are dedicated to this priority and are making it a reality by meeting the physical and spiritual needs of all disabled vets, homeless men, women, and children who walk through the missions’ door. These dedicated team members are available to answer your questions regarding donation opportunities as well as provide you with information on our children and adult rehabilitation programs.

Elizabeth Braze

Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer

Patrice Denning, CPA

Women’s Program Director


Veterans Program Director

jennifer wallace

account manager

Duane Ragas

Food Services Director

nelson isles

Maintenance Manager

michael newhouse

Facilities Manager


Miss Kiriakis Newman

Volunteer and Development Assistant

Burlon Leffall III

Creative Director

Mike Tirone

Marketing & Development

Board of directors

The Board of Directors for the Union Gospel Mission (UGM) Dallas is committed to leading the organization toward the Mission’s goal of “doing everything possible to transform lives to end homelessness one person at a time.” The individuals who make up the Board are dedicated to the task of ensuring each donated dollar is appropriately designated to the program that best reflects the donor’s intent and the Mission’s need.

This group of highly successful community leaders are passionate about leading UGM Dallas into the future and are using their skills and enthusiasm to make their vision a reality of ending homelessness and leading men, women and children to a relationship with Jesus Christ.


Davey Davis


Thomas Hendrick

Andrew Campbell
Lance Ellis
Rich Flaten
Mike Hardage
Bill Hickey
Andrew Johnson
Margaret McKoin
David Perry
Tom Shelby
Isaiah Stanback
Richard Steele